All Upcoming Events

On Tuesday at 11:30 in Conference Room, DWB, a seminar in the Cosmology series:
Chiaki Hikage (Kobayashi-Maskawa Institute, Nagoya University)
Cosmology from cosmic shear power spectra with Subaru Hyper Suprime-Cam first-year data
On Tuesday, January 15, at 12:00 in L4, a seminar in the Quantum Field Theory series:
Xenia de la Ossa
Xenia de la Ossa (Quantum Field Theory Seminar)
On Thursday, January 17, at 16:15 in Simpkins Lee Seminar Room, a seminar in the Theoretical Particle Physics series:
TBD (TBD)
TBA
On Monday, January 21, at 14:15 in L4, a seminar in the Geometry and Analysis series:
Yuuji Tanaka (Oxford University)
Orientations for gauge-theoretic moduli problems
Further information: This talk is based on joint work with Dominic Joyce and Markus Upmeier. Issues we'd like to talk about are a) the orientability of moduli spaces that appear in various gauge-theoretic problems; and b) how to orient those moduli spaces if they are orientable. We begin with briefly mentioning backgrounds and motivation, and recall basics in gauge theory such as the Atiyah-Hitchin-Singer complex and the Kuranishi model by taking the anti-self-dual instanton moduli space as an example. We then describe the orientability and canonical orientations of the anti-self-dual instanton moduli space, and other gauge-theoretic moduli spaces which turn up in current research interests.  
On Tuesday, January 22, at 15:30 in L4, a seminar in the Algebraic Geometry series:
Paul Ziegler (Oxford)
TBA
On Thursday, January 24, at 12:45 in L6, a seminar in the Strings Junior series:
Heeyeon Kim
3-manifold invariants from QFT
On Monday, January 28, at 14:15 in L4, a seminar in the Geometry and Analysis series:
Markus Upmeier (Oxford University)
TBA
On Tuesday, January 29, at 12:00 in L4, a seminar in the Quantum Field Theory series:
Ivette Fuentes (University of Nottingham)
to be announced
On Monday, February 4, at 14:15 in L4, a seminar in the Geometry and Analysis series:
Manuel del Pino (Bath University)
TBA
On Tuesday, February 5, at 15:30 in L4, a seminar in the Algebraic Geometry series:
Sandra di Rocco (KTH)
TBA
On Tuesday, February 12, at 12:00 in L4, a seminar in the Quantum Field Theory series:
Krzysztof Meissner (University of Warsaw)
to be announced
On Monday, February 18, at 14:15 in L4, a seminar in the Geometry and Analysis series:
Syafiq Johar (Oxford)
TBA
On Monday, February 25, at 14:15 in L4, a seminar in the Geometry and Analysis series:
Cheuk Yu Mak (Cambridge University)
TBA
On Tuesday, February 26, at 12:00 in L4, a seminar in the Quantum Field Theory series:
Alexander Belyaev (Southampton University)
to be announced
On Monday, March 4, at 14:15 in L4, a seminar in the Geometry and Analysis series:
John Pardon (Princeton)
TBA
On Tuesday, March 5, at 15:30 in L4, a seminar in the Algebraic Geometry series:
Martin Gallauer (Oxford)
TBA
On Monday, June 3, at 14:15 in L4, a seminar in the Geometry and Analysis series:
Lukas Brantner (Oxford University)
TBA